Asia Cup | Asia Cup Final 2022 | Pak vs SL| Pakistan v Sri Lanka. Asia Cup Final 2022 will be played between Pakistan vs Sri Lanka. The chances of winning the title is about 55 % for Pakistan and 45% for Sri Lanka. The Asia Cup final will be host by Dubai international Stadium. Toss will play a vital role in the result of the match. because in the second inning dew play difficulty for the bowling team.

History of Asia Cup

Asia cup was started in 1984 and hosted by UAE, the final was played between India and Sri Lanka. The winner of the first Asia cup was the Indian team. The Second Asia cup was played between Pakistan and Sri Lanka in 1986, this time Sri Lanka won the Asia cup. This event was organized by Asia cricket council (ACC).   

Asia Cup Final Winners and Runners List (1984 – Present)

To date total 15th edition was played of Asia cup, the detail of each edition is mentioned in the table. in the 15th edition, the Final will be played between Pakistan vs Sri Lanka on 11- September 2022 in Dubai stadium.

Table 1: List of winner and Runner up of Asia Cup final from 1986 to 2022

15th2022Pak vs SLTBDTBDUAE
14th2018India3 wicketsBangladeshUAE
13th2016India8 wicketsBangladeshBangladesh
12th2014Sri Lanka5 wicketsPakistanBangladesh
11th2012Pakistan2 runsBangladeshBangladesh
10th2010India81 runsSri LankaSri Lanka
9th2008Sri Lanka100 runsIndiaPakistan
8th2004Sri Lanka25 runsIndiaSri Lanka
7th2000Pakistan39 runsSri LankaBangladesh
6th1997Sri Lanka8 wicketsIndiaSri Lanka
5th1995India8 wicketsSri LankaUAE
4th1990-91India7 wicketsSri LankaIndia
3rd1988India6 wicketsSri LankaBangladesh
2nd1986Sri Lanka5 wicketsPakistanSri Lanka
1st1984IndiaIndia wonSri LankaUAE

Countries wise winner of Asia cup final

If we discussed the countries-wise details, then India is on the top of the List. They won the 7 times Asia Cup, while the second slot is for the Sri Lankan team. They won the title 5 times, and the Pakistan team won only 2 times the titles of the Asia cup. Afghanistan and Bangladesh are the two sides, which remain unsuccessful to win the Asia cup.

How will win the Asia cup 2022

Asia cup 2022 initially was planned in Sri Lanka, but due to political and financial issues the tournament was shifted to UAE.  In 2022 Asia cup total six teams were participated, it was divided into two groups.

Group A: Pakistan, India, Hongkong

Group B: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka

Two teams from each group quality for Super 4, from Group A Pakistan and India qualify, while from Group B Sri Lanka and Afghanistan were qualified.

Asia Cup 2022 Final

The Final will be played between Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka, in Dubai International Stadium on September 11, 2022. Statistics and from the Super four match results, it is expected that the final match will be very intersecting.

Expected Playing XI from Pakistan side

Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah

Expected Playing XI from Sri Lanka side

Pathum Nissanka , Kusal Mendis (w), Danushka Gunathilaka , Dhananjaya de Silva , Bhanuka Rajapaksa Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva , Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Pramod Madushan

The Impact players from Pakistan vs Sri Lanka team will be

                   Batters                                                                                      Bowlers

  • Mohammad Rizwan(w)                                                    Naseem Shah
  • Babar Azam(c)                                                                    Shadab Khan
  • Kusal Mendis (w)                                                               Hasaranga
  • Dasun Shanaka (c)                                                              Dhananjaya de Silva

For more Sports related News and Information Please visit our Main Page